6th of May

May 6, 2017

Dear Journal,

            I am so much in pain right now but you know what the worst thing is? It’s the fact that I can’t show how crushed I am. I can’t let people know that I am broken deep inside. This is because I don’t want them to feel pity towards me. You know how much I hate being the cause of a certain problem. I may have looked like a very confident person when I talk in front of huge crowd but in reality, I was just pushing myself to the limit coz I don’t wanna disappoint the people behind me. Yes, I am weak. I am very much weak and I know that, but when will I ever get out of this misery?

           I tried to be strong and I still am but I am also afraid that maybe one day, I’ll get tired of trying to overcome everything all alone. 

Sincerely,

Angelie

Leave a Reply

