16th of April

April 16, 2017 | Easter Sunday

Dear Journal,

I tried to woke up early today. Instead of my usual wake up time which is 10AM, I am very proud of myself that I got to open my eyes by around 7AM without any alarms. Yey! Well for me, that’s already a big big achievement. Haha. 

Anyway, this Sunday for me is really tiring yet a blessed one, why? This is because I got the chance to go back to Regina Rica in Tanay, Rizal. The last time I went there was like 2 years ago, I guess. It is indeed a very sacred place and going there is indeed a sacrifice. In there, aside from being able to attend unto different religious services and activities, the calmness and the serenity the entire location where it stood offers a very satisfying and gratifying pilgrimage experience. 

What is more interesting in our journey today is that it’s raining when we arrived there and also when we departed the place. True blessings, right? 🙂

And right after we went to Rica for the celebration of the Easter Sunday, we headed to the Pililla Wind Farm which was like a 30-minutes drive. Although, we weren’t able to have the closest experience with it because of the muddy road brought up by the rain, at least, we were able to have a glimpse of it even from afar. I guess today might just not be the perfect time to meet up with Mr. Windmill but I am very sure that I’ll come back and fulfill that dream of mine. XD

So, we went back to Manila by around 4PM and stayed at SM North (a shopping mall) to have our proper meal for the day. 

I was like dying of exhaustion at the end and it’s like I have already reached my energy quota but everything that I’ve experienced today was really worth it. There was a never a regret that I joined today’s trip.

 

Sincerely,

Angelie

 

 

Leave a Reply

